This Weeks Reviews on

This Weeks News on

Friday, July 02, 2010

Frankie Rose and The Outs debut out in September!

Frankie Rose and The Outs will release their debut self titled album Slumberland records on Sept. 21, 2010. Saw them live a bunch this year and they put on a fun and gritty show and looking very forward to the album. You can download or preview the track "Little Brown Haired Girls" below.

1. Hollow Life
2. Candy
3. Little Brown Haired Girls
4. Lullubye for Roads and Miles
5. That's What People Told Me
6. Memo
7. Must Be Nice
8. Girlfriend Island
9. You Can Make Me Feel Bad
10. Don't Tred
11. Save Me

08/05 Brooklyn, NY - Brooklyn Bowl
08/27 New York, NY - Cake Shop / Dance Magic Night

Little Brown Haired Girls.mp3


Sir Indie said...

To be completely honest, it was the picture of all the "legs" the had me stop on this post. Haha! However, to add substance to my initial interest, I read the short description and listened to Little Brown Haired Girls. LOVED IT! Like the consistent "airy" feel to the song, just enough "singing/harmonizing" to keep the mood light yet edgy. I would go see them perform..

Like the music so much even, debating on writing them an apology note. =)


Sir Indie said...

*that had me stop